Wines of character
in the heart of Beaujolais vineyard

Jérémy THIEN, Winemaker in Jullié F-69840

 Juliénas Cru

Ancient volcanic rocks

Our soils are mainly composed with more or less degraded ancient volcanics rocks, which strongly influence the wines' aromatic profiles.

Old vines on hillsides

Our black gamay vines are 60 years old on average. The oldest plot is more thant 80 years old. They are located on the hills above the village of Juliénas and produce small but very qualitative and concentrated fruits.

Traditional winemaking

The vinification is carried out in raw concrete tank, with the whole bunches. This so-called "semi-carbonic" maceration preserves the typical Gamay expression with a wide an subtle aromatic palette.

The Juliénas is characterized by a sustained tannic strcuture and aromas of pepper and spices, berries, peony, tobacco or cocoa. The colour is intense. Depending on the vintage, we vinify some plot selections apart to take advantage of a particular terroir. This is the case of the place called "Vayolette" which gives , in fine vintages, remarkable concentration and fineness. The aging is then made in oak barrels that already aged 3 to 5 vintages,  to bring an elegant patina.


Beaujolais-Villages Appellations

A "Villages" of Character


The terroir brings a special imprint to Beaujolais-Villages. The fruit obviously dominates but the structure is present, combining pure pleasure and freshness with harmony of aromas.

Simple and Straight

Aperitif, snack, home coocking, cold cuts or cheese board, with friends around the BBQ, Beaujolais-Villages is all about those little good moments in life! At cellar temperature for the red one, very fresh for the rosé!

Tastes and Colours

We make Beaujolais-Villages in 2 colours for twice as much pleasure! Our red wines come from a short maceration to keep all the explosive fruit and our rosés are directly pressed after harvest and then vinified at low temperature.

Des vins de terroir et de caractère
au cœur des crus du Beaujolais

Jérémy THIEN, Vigneron à Jullié F-69840

Notre Cru Juliénas

Des roches volcaniques anciennes

Nos sols sont composés très majoritairement de roches volcaniques anciennes plus ou moins dégradées qui influencent fortement les profils des vins.

De vieilles vignes en coteaux

Nos vignes de gamay noir ont une soixantaine d'années de moyenne d'âge et la plus ancienne a plus de 80 ans. Elles peuplent les coteaux au-dessus du village du Juliénas et produisent de petits rendements qualitatifs.

Une vinification traditionnelle

La vinification est réalisée en cuve de béton brut, en grappes entières. Cette macération dite "semi-carbonique" permet de conserver le fruit typique du gamay et l'expression d'une palette aromatique large et subtile.

Le Juliénas se caractérise par une structure tanique soutenue et des arômes de poivre et d'épices, de fruits rouges et noirs, de pivoine, de tabac ou de cacao. La robe est intense. En fonction des années, nous vinifions certaines cuvées en sélection parcellaire pour profiter d'un grain particulier. C'est le cas notamment du lieu-dit "Vayolette" qui donne, les belles années, une concentration et une finesse remarquables. L'élevage se fait alors dans des fûts de chêne ayant déjà 3 à 5 millésimes, pour amener une patine élégante.


Nos appellations Beaujolais-Villages

Un "Villages" de Caractère

Le terroir ici apporte une marque particulière aux Beaujolais-Villages. Le fruit domine évidemment, mais la structure est bien présente alliant au plaisir pur et à la fraîcheur, l'harmonie des arômes.

Simple et Droit

Apéritif, casse-croûte, cuisine familiale, planche de charcuterie ou de fromage, mâchon lyonnais... Il est de tous les bons petits moments de la vie. A température de la cave pour le rouge, bien frais pour le rosé !

Du Goût et des Couleurs

Nous l'avons décliné en deux couleurs parce que c'est deux fois plus de plaisir ! Nos rouges sont issus d'une macération courte pour conserver tout le fruit éclatant et nos rosés sont pressés directement puis vinifiés à basse température.